top of page

The Fashion Diaries: Winter Birthday's.

Winter has officially hit us quick and hard with the icy weather, Christmas markets and anxiety with the thought of where the past year has gone. I for one love winter, the atmosphere and the general happiness in the air is something I always look forward to. Then, to add to all this, it just so happens to be one of my closest friends, Phoebe's, birthday, as well as it being my own in December. So with this being my inspiration for a blog post, I decided to pick up a few new things for the celebrations, and to demonstrate to you lovely lot that you can still be - somewhat - warm yet fashionable, when going out and about during the winter period.

As it was Phoebe's 21st, this meant that we were going to hit the town hard. And so with this in mind, I wanted to make sure I had something suitable to wear that would last me through the frosty night, as well as having shoes that won't enable me to break my neck. So me and the birthday girl herself went to have a look around the center, and like many times before, I found myself in New Look.

New Look is an absolutely perfect shop to go looking for winter dresses if you're on a budget. Their pieces look so high end, yet still have tat laid back vibe, allowing you to style up the piece in anyway you want to.

At this point I was also helping Phoebe to find something to wear as well, and so we found this gorgeous, quarter sleeve, skater skirt dress. This dress suits Phoebe perfectly, with the vintage styled pattern on it being something she particularly loves. As well as this, it is a velvet dress, meaning it's completely on trend and is that extra bit stretchy, making it super comfortable for her. The skater skirt accentuates her curves and elongates her legs, and then the sleeves make it perfect for winter by adding an extra bit of warmth. Ain't she pretty?

Moving onto my outfit, I firstly found this beautiful pleated tulle skirt which comes down to just below the knee. I really liked the shape of the skirt, as it completely cinched in my waist and made my silhouette look really curvy which is always good!

I then found this really pretty pink crop top to go with it, which is just the right size to show a little bit of stomach, but not too much to feel uncomfortable. The top has these gorgeous frills running down the sides of it, which are completely on trend at the minute. The colour is also really complimenting to my skin tone, and also has a really nice zip detailing going up the back, giving it that extra bit of sparkle.

Finally, I needed new shoes. Yes, needed. My aim was to find some chunky heeled boots that I would feel comfortable in for the whole night, because my biggest killer on a night out are my shoes feeling uncomfortable. So I found these fur lined black boots which I completely fell in love with as soon as I tried them on. They're platformed, chunky, and mega warm to keep my feet cozy during the winter.

I hope you enjoyed this post! I'll be writing another one later next week hopefully when we go out for my 20th birthday. If you have any questions or comments be sure to leave them down below, and I shall speak again soon.

Lot's of love,

Amy xxx


bottom of page