top of page

Winter Coat Collection.

Winter is one of my favourite times of year for fashion. The layering, the coziness and most important of all: the coats! It's only really been within the past few months that my love for massive winter coats has come alight, and I believe it's such a simple, yet sophisticated way to add to any outfit. Now enough of the blabbering, here are my top three winter coats, for whatever the weather, and whatever the occasion.

The Pink One...

This coat is my most recent purchase, after naturally heading towards Primark in town to hit the January sales. Primark is always my number 1 go to for winter jackets, as they're super lovely quality, but you're only paying a fraction of the price than what you might do somewhere else.

This boyfriend style jacket is one I fell in love with as soon as I saw it. I adore the combination of the boyfriend, over-sized style, alongside the girly, soft pink colour. The black buttons also add a really sophisticated look to it, making it seem a lot more expensive than what it actually is. Finally, it is perfect for winter as it has an added layer underneath

the outer fabric, making it super cozy for all the brittle, cold days to come (just make sure you take an umbrella, as it doesn't have a hood!).

The price of the jacket was too good to not buy, with it only being £10 in Primark's sale, it gave me even more of an incentive to pick it up. How could I say no?! So if you're looking for a new coat to spice up your winter wardrobe, my advice would be to hit the Primark sales, you won't regret it!

The Night Time One...

Now obviously you don't always just need jackets for during the day, but with the winter nights being just as cold as the days, a jacket for going out is always a handy piece to have.

This gorgeous sequin bomber jacket is again one of Primark's finest, and similarly to the previous coat, I saw it and fell in love completely. It is the perfect jacket to wear over any dress, or if you're simply wearing jeans and a top, it adds something extremely cool, yet effortless, to the outfit.

This jacket was around £20 from what I can remember, which may seem a little bit pricey, however with the weight and detail, alongside how thick it is, it is worth spending a bit of extra money on. Plus there aren't very many like it out in the shops currently, so go and get it while you can!

The Leopard Print One...

For quite a while now, I have been inspired by Youtubers such as Helen Anderson and ZoeLondon, with their love for leopard print coats. With this in mind, I have been searching high and low for an affordable one in the sales, but unfortunately struggled quite a bit... That is until I found this one!

I managed to find this amazing, vintage leopard print, faux fur coat from the trusty ASOS Marketplace. I can always rely on this website to send me quality clothing and accessories, that are a little bit different from what you can find in the high-street stores today.

Trying this coat on originally, I was slightly skeptical as the sleeves are quite over-sized on it, despite it being fitted for a size 12. However, after wearing it for a little while, the stronger my love became for it, as it is so insanely cozy and soft to wear, I can't help but want to wear it all day everyday.

By giving it a kind of 80's rock vibe, it makes a simple outfit such as a t-shirt and jeans instantly cooler and more interesting. From what I can remember, it cost me about £25 which for a coat of this quality is actually a really good price to pay. The search was definitely worth it.

I hope you enjoyed reading this post, and apologies for being away for so long, but I am back and ready for 2017! If you have any questions, be sure to leave them in the comments sections below, and I shall speak again soon.

Lot's of unicorn love,

Amy xxx


bottom of page