top of page

The Fashion Diaries: Taking Over Swansea.

Tomorrow is one of my best friend's 21st birthday, and to celebrate myself and my other best friend Emma decided to make a trip to her home town of Swansea to spend some much needed time with her. Included in this trip was going to be a guaranteed epic night out in Swansea's ever famous Wind Street. Knowing this, I wanted to make sure I looked sassy and felt incredible, meaning the perfect outfit had to be planned. So without further a-do, here is what I wore for a night out in Swansea.

These trousers are the most comfortable trousers I have ever worn on a night out. They're quite a thick, stretchy material, meaning that they fall so elegantly down the leg without clinging too much to them. The waist sits perfectly on me and shows off my curves without being uncomfortable what so ever.

One downside to the trousers is that they are quite long, so in order for them to not drag along the floor when I'm walking in them, I had to wear a particular pair of heels which are substantially higher in comparison to some of my other heels. This however wasn't too much of a problem for myself, as these heels are also ridiculously comfortable. They're a pair I picked up from New Look a few years ago, but they are my old faithfuls for when it comes to times like this. New Look heels are life savers for comfort, especially with ones that have a chunky heel, and a large platform, which is exactly what these heels have. I couldn't manage to find the exact same shoes, but here are an example of the types you would need to feel the same comfort. Perfect for any night out!

The weight of these trousers makes them super easy to walk in and they don't get in the way of one another. The split goes all the way up to the thigh and made me feel incredibly sassy! Especially with me having my tattoo on my thigh, it showcased it perfectly. So if you are looking for a piece to wear, but don't fancy getting your legs out completely, then a pair of bright trousers are a perfect statement piece to wear!

To finish the look off, I paired it with my plain black halter neck top which I have mentioned in a previous post. This is also from BooHoo and it is one of my favourite tops to wear on a night out at the minute. It is so so flattering, and so simple that you could wear it with pretty much anything. I decided to wear it with this outfit because I thought it added a sort of 80's disco vibe to the entire outfit.

My accessories are just as normal, but I made sure to wear a pair of my hoop earrings, to again add to the 80's vibe that I was aiming for. If you want your outfit to look on trend this season, simply add a pair of hoop earrings to your outfit and you will be on your way! Finally was just my iridescent clutch bag which isn't in these pictures, but is always my go to clutch to make me stand out that little bit more on a night out.

So that was my complete outfit for a night out in Swansea! It was safe to say that we had a great time and I felt so fortunate to have spent some time with my favourite people, doing what we do we best: getting drunk. I hope you enjoyed reading this post, and I will be writing again soon.

Lot's of love,

Amy xoxo

bottom of page