top of page

Statement Trousers - Day to Night.

As all of you could probably guess by now: I like to make a statement. Whether that be through accessories like shoes and bags, or even something simple like wearing bandannas or other bows in my hair. I like to be able to take a relatively simple outfit and jazz it up by wearing something statement with it, something which might take people by surprise or catch their attention. Basically, to stand out for all the right reasons!

More recently, this has been through the use of trousers. Whether this be through simply wearing a statement pair of jeans, or as you will see in this post, something even more simple like a pair of jeggings. It's such an easy way to make any simple outfit instantly stand out more, and here's how I do it, day to night!

Day Time - The Jeggings

Along with my obsession with wearing anything statement, as the Summer is fading away and the Autumn months have been making their way in, I have been attempting to cling onto any remnants of Summer by incorporating anything brightly coloured into my wardrobe. Over the past few months I have been loving anything iridescent, where as now I think I am moving onto just pops of bright colours instead, and I am not complaining about it!

This outfit sums up perfectly what I am talking about. These jeggings are a pair I picked up from a shop I had never shopped at, or even heard of for that matter before this purchase! MissPap do some really sassy, boujie types of clothing. I initially went on there because they were doing a mega good discount on UniDays, but completely fell for the style they were selling.

Upon seeing these jeggings for the first time, my thoughts were "woah, mate, they are pretty freakin cool" but wasn't too sure on whether I would be able to pull them off. But, being the sensible shopper I am, I decided to go for them anyway and see what happens. But, thankfully, I received them and loved them in all their bright, in your face glory.

These types of orange and red shades are perfect for these upcoming Autumnal months. I love the fact that instead of going in the usual direction of browns and burnt colours, these brighter shades are more in instead. Just because the evenings are getting darker, doesn't mean our clothes have to as well!

I was seriously impressed with the quality of these jeggings. They are slightly more pricey than what I would usually pay for, but because the discount I found was for around 30%, it was just an added incentive really! Because they are so bright, I wanted to go for something really simple for the rest of the outfit so that all attention was drawn to the jeggings. So I simply wore my black "I'm fine" t-shirt which is a part of the YouTuber, Velvetgh0st's merchandise, and my favourite black denim jacket that I picked up a couple of years ago from Primark. I felt super sassy to say to the least!

Night Time - The Jeans

This particular outfit I wore on the first night of Freshers this year. When it comes to Freshers, I always aim to wear things that are comfortable yet still stylish, as wearing dresses every night can become quite tedious. But again, by wearing jeans such as these that stand out and are different to the generic ones you might see, it can make any normal "nice top and jeans" outfit look more interesting almost instantly.

These particular jeans I found in Primark over the Summer. Now usually, Primark jeans for me are an absolute no go. Every pair that I have tried on in the past have done me no justice what so ever, by being either too tight in unflattering places, too long on my legs or too baggy on my waist. However, when I saw these and tried them on: I was pleasantly surprised!

Initially, they were quite tight around the bum area and attempting to pull them over made me die a bit inside, but like with most jeans: they gave a bit after a while, and now I can get them on with ease! I really hoped when I picked them up that they would fit alright because when I saw them for the first time, I thought they looked incredible. They have this pastel coloured tint to the rips which match perfectly with the light washed denim. Admittedly, these aren't completely on trend as the orange ones are, but you literally can never go wrong with a pair of crazy ripped denim jeans.

Similarly to my daytime look. I kept the rest of the outfit really simple and wore my go to black crop top from BooHoo and a pair of plain black heels. A great outfit to wear for a night out if you don't want to make too much effort!

So that's it for this blog post! I really hope you enjoyed it and are looking forward to these Autumn months as much as I am, if that's even possible. Speak to you all again soon!

Lot's of love,

Amy xoxo

,

bottom of page