top of page

My Current Favourite Autumn/Winter Outfit.

Coats, jumpers and anything cosy. I really do adore this time of year. Walking around with my mum these past couple of days has made me realise how much I love getting wrapped up and feeling the sun on your face, whilst still having that crisp cold air. I also particularly adore the clothes around this time of year, especially the direction that this A/W trends have been going in. To show you some of these trends, here is my current favourite outfit to wear day to day, for when I'm out and about to keep myself warm yet still looking on trend!

To begin with, the main aspect of this outfit I wanted to showcase were these trousers which I picked up a couple of weeks ago from Pull & Bear. I spotted these when I was browsing their website because I had heard a lot of great feedback from some of my favourite YouTubers. I am a sucker for just browsing clothing websites when I'm bored, because it always leads to me buying things I definitely do not need, but totally want. This was one of those purchases.

I had been searching for a pair culotte style trousers like these for months, but never saw any that particularly stood out to me. Then I saw these, and I can now honestly say that I have experienced love at first sight. It exists. I think what drew me to them the most is the colour. This colour is everywhere at the minute, and it's a really simple way to look on trend by incorporating this colour somehow into your wardrobe. This is clearly a very obvious way of incorporating it, but you could still be subtle with it by maybe painting your nails this colour, or wearing gold toned jewelry to have touches of it in your look.

Now these trousers are slightly more pricey for what I would usually pay for, however I believe that every penny I spent on them was completely worth it. The quality of them is stunning, with them being a relatively thick, cotton material which are super soft against my legs. With me suffering heavily from eczema in the past, I have to be really careful with fabrics around this time of year because anything knitted can feel really scratchy against my sensitive skin. So to find these and for them to not feel irritating at all, is an absolute bonus.

The fit of them is also beautiful and hug my legs and bum in all the right places. Here I have paired them with a plain black t-shirt and my grey New Balance trainers. The great thing with trousers/culottes like these is that you can wear the most basic outfit with them and you will look like you have really thought your outfit through. The deception is real. Great to way day to day, or you could totally dress them up with a pair of heels for an evening meal or drinks.

The next key piece of the outfit which I wanted to talk about is the coat. So, you know when you have been looking for a certain coat to wear for autumn going into winter, but you don't know exactly what it is you're looking for. This was me. I knew I wanted a new one, because I tend to get myself a new one each year - thank you student loan - but I face the same problem each year of not knowing what I exactly want.

Then I saw this coat in, of all places: Sainsburys. You heard me correctly, that was not a typo. Sainsburys. I know that when you usually think of supermarkets having clothing sections that, realistically, only the older generation shop in there, but guys. I spent so long in there, you have no idea. Their women's clothing is so on point with their designs and styles, and it was all so reasonable!

The kind of theme for this time of the year is 70's inspired patterns and textures, which I am living for. So when I saw this coat, it spoke to me. The colour combinations with the grey and the beige is so 70's, and them being colour blocked as well. Sold. I then loved the fact it still kept some aspects of the 21st century coats with the big fluffy hood and it being long lined. I am going to be living in this coat, I can already see it. And I can't wait to come up with some great outfit combinations to go with it, and hopefully I will get some really good wear out of it.

bottom of page