top of page

My 21st Birthday Outfits.

This next blog post is quite self explanatory, these are the outfits that I wore for my amazingly wonderful 21st birthday! Hope you enjoy.

The first outfit I wanted to talk about was one that I wore on the Saturday before my birthday, because I thought it was super cute and I felt really great in it. The outfit starts with this adorable t-shirt dress that I managed to find during the Black Friday sales on Pretty Little Thing. I adore Pretty Little Thing and am very rarely disappointed with the pieces I pick up from them, as they are so affordable but amazing quality. The design on the dress is what drew it to me the most, with it having this massive astronaut print on it, it was something so quirky that I couldn't turn it down. I am an absolute sucker for a t-shirt dress as well, as it takes that sophistication of wearing a dress to such a casual level, that they are always a go-to of mine when I want to throw something on, without really putting much effort in.

Obviously it is much colder now here in the UK now that December has arrived, so tights are the way forward with an outfit like this, otherwise I would freeze. I picked up these tights from Primark, and are perfect for me because they're cotton instead of nylon; which itches my legs to absolute hell. Primark are always my number one choice when picking up tights, because they're so affordable, especially with these cotton ones!

For shoes, I am wearing my Nike Blazers, which I actually picked up a few years ago and often forget I have. I should definitely wear them more, because they are so so comfy and the colour is this amazing washed blue colour. The other thing that I find amazing about them, is the bright; almost neon; pink sole to them underneath. It just adds that extra bit of quirkiness to them, which I obviously love. Finally I wanted to pair this bright pink colour by wearing my year old pink tailored coat, which again, I almost forgot I had! I love rediscovering old pieces, which is often the reason why I never throw things away, because I'm scared I'll regret it lol. Just to finish off, I wore my trusty crossover bag from MissGuided to add some more textures, and I was ready to go shopping for more clothes I definitely do not need!

This second outfit is what I wore to my surprise birthday party on the Sunday before my birthday. When this day came around, all that mum had told me was that we were going out for a family meal - that being my mum, dad and younger brother - but instead it was actually a massive surprise birthday meal/party with all of my family and best friends. Thank god mum had told me to wear something nice, because otherwise I wouldn't have been best pleased!

So for the day, I decided to wear these incredible striped, lightweight trousers from Pretty Little Thing, with a plain black top I had picked up from Boohoo a couple of years back. What drew the most to these trousers was the colour combination. I completely fell in love with the cream/pink colour, contrasting with the burgundy and deep blue colours. Also they looked like the perfect pair of trousers to wear when I want to dress up, without really putting much effort in. Just like I have done here, pairing them with a simple crop top; or you could even pair them with an over-sized t-shirt or jumper; and you are on your way to very fashionable and on trend outfit.

The thing I was mainly concerned about with these trousers was whether they would look flattering on me, as with some of them I think they can hug in the wrong places if you are not careful. So the thing I would definitely recommend with these styled trousers is to size up in them, and then the benefit with these ones is that you have the draw string waist to keep them sat in the perfect place for your body.

To finish the outfit off, I wore my black leather boots, which have cut outs in them so that I can show a bit of skin, whilst still wearing the trousers. I then decided to wear my incredible sparkly denim jacket that I found in the TopShop sales over the Summer, and that I featured in a past blog post, to add a bit of fun to the outfit and to really bring out the pink tones in the trousers. Adding to this, I again wore my trusty bag from MissGuided, but this time wearing the pink cover that comes with it, which actually matched the colours in the trousers perfectly. I adored wearing this outfit, and felt super stylish yet completely comfortable throughout the entire day.

The last outfit that I wanted to feature was from my actual birthday day. We were supposed to be going out in the evening, but unfortunately because of how overwhelmed and tired I had become from the weekend, the night was cut quite short. But I still looked great and wanted to talk about this incredible piece I had found a few months back.

This jumpsuit is one that I found on MissPap, around the same time that I picked up my bright orange trousers that I spoke about in late Summer. That's how long I have kept this jumpsuit for, with the intention of saving it for something special, because it is so freakin' sassy. It is just this really simple shape, with it being very fitted but totally flattering. It cups all the right places, and also has padding and support for the boobs, so if you would want to go bra-less like myself, the girls are still supported.

The selling point for me with this jumpsuit was the poppers up the legs. They add a really sassy twist to the usual sporty vibe that you get when you wear trousers with poppers, by having them up the front of the legs rather than down the sides. You can customize them easily by having the split as high or as low as you want, so like here I had them undone to just above the knee. So classy and sophisticated, yet showing off all the best assets at the same time. What's more to love?!

So those were all the outfits I wore for my birthday! I hope you enjoyed reading this, and I think I will be back very soon to show off some special pieces I got for my birthday. But until then, I hope you are all having a lovely lead up to Christmas, and I will see you again soon.

Lot's of love,

Amy xoxo

bottom of page