top of page

The Fashion Diaries: New Years Eve 2017.

As if December hasn't brought enough times to dress up already, the time came for my last big party of the year, which of course was New Years eve! I've not always been a massive fan of new years, as I feel so much pressure to be out doing something, even when I don't want to some of the time. However, this time I wanted to celebrate getting through this hell of a year, and make sure I welcome the new year in with open arms. So that is exactly what I did, and obviously I needed a killer outfit to go with it.

I was celebrating new years by going out with everyone I work with to a place called The Slug and Lettuce, which is like a restaurant/bar, but for this night it was turned into almost a club. So with this in mind, I knew the go to thing would be a dress. The thing with dresses for me is that I can get very bored with them very easily. So for myself to buy another dress for the occasion I thought would be a bit of waste of money. So instead, I decided to go for a co-ord.

Online shopping was going to be the obvious option in this case, with there being so many mega sales going on this time of year. So I obviously went onto my fave; boohoo; and had a little snoop at what they had. Then I came across this absolute beauty. This was the exact thing that I had been looking for, and I always find it so lucky when that happens, so I didn't take the opportunity for granted.

The thing that drew me the most with this outfit was the classiness of it, with the timeless pin-stripe pattern on it. But then by having the crop top and completely stylish culotte trousers, it makes it look fun and on trend at the same time. I think it is a really interesting twist on the almost business woman vibes you get with pin stripes, and gives some androgynous vibes with it as well. Despite all of these factors, I still felt so sassy in it, with the crop top showing off my rib tattoo, and I don't think there is anything more chic than wearing heels with culotte trousers. Also with the pin-stripes being vertical. it elongates the legs and body as well, giving the illusion of lengthy legs.

Overall, I felt amazing in this outfit, and it was so comfortable to wear throughout the entire night and morning. So if you are looking for an alternative to a dress to wear for a night out, this is a really easy yet versatile option to choose. As I'm writing this now, boohoo still have 50% off this co-ord, so grab it quick!

To finish the outfit off, I wore my usual jewellery; including this gorgeous silver bracelet I got for my 21st from a good family friend; and then just a pair of plain black heels to keep up with the classy overall look.

I hope you enjoyed reading this post and look forward to all of the ones I will be posting in 2018! I'm hoping that I will be a fun filled, rewarding year. I also hope you all had an amazing new years whatever you did, and are all excited for the new year ahead. Speak again soon!

Lot's of love,

Amy xoxo

bottom of page