top of page

Pull & Bear: The Trouser Edit.

I don't think there is any better cure for stress and mental tiredness than retail therapy. And when the website you're on has a massive sale, I don't see any reason not to to be honest! Before I start, I just want to apologise again for how dead I have been on here, but like I said my uni work has been making me very stressed and drained and leaving me no time to do anything else - up until now anyway! So here it, my little haul from one of my favourite shops: Pull & Bear.

So just to clarify, I managed to find all of these pieces in the sale, and they ended up going for mega cheap, otherwise I wouldn't usually be buying this many things at once! But in all of these outfits, I am wearing this absolutely gorgeous slogan t-shirt which I got in the same order. The slogan says, "We are the evolution. Girls encourage girls." which is something which I completely resonate with. The t-shirt ended up going for £3.99. Yep, you heard me right! They had quite a few t-shirts on there - some even going for £1.99 - but this one spoke to me the most, and I lust over this colour combination of baby pink and red.

Moving onto the trousers. Now, I really don't know what has got into me

lately, because I am totally obsessing over everything trouser. Whether it's jeans, culottes or joggers, I want some in every colour. I have always been very careful with what I put on my legs, and have always experimented with what I wear on the top half instead; because that's what I felt most comfortable doing. Although recently, I have found myself wanting to mix my trouser game up a bit, and I think a lot of that has to do with the trends at the minute where "anything goes" in regards to what you wear on your legs. And I for one am all for it.

To start with, I picked up these dusky pink culottes, which I reckon are some of the comfiest and softest trousers I have ever put on my legs. The perfect thing about culottes is that they are so much less restrictive than jeans, and they are the perfect piece to throw on with a t-shirt and you're good to go! I also think they are super elongating, so even if you're on the shorter side of life, wearing a pair of these could make you look and feel much taller. The finishing touch I love on these are the tie-waist, which gives me vibes of when the whole bin-bag waist was in, and I am living for it.

Next up are a pair of mom jeans. I have owned a few pairs of mom jeans in my time, but with me recently loosing quite a bit of weight, it has been a struggle to fit into my old ones so I thought I would do the right thing and invest in a new pair - duh! These jeans give me life. When they said that they had shimmer to them on website, I did not expect to them to come like this. Alongside the sides (but more to the front) they have this panel of stitching with little shimmery studs going up in a criss-cross pattern. When I opened my parcel and saw the studs, I screamed. They are such a nice fit as well, and again with them being black, they will be super easy to throw on and style. What with them having the shimmer as well, they could be suitable for lot's of different occasions.

Finally, I wanted to showcase these jogger style - chequed pattern trousers. I'm not really sure how else to describe these, other than the fact that they are so comfy, I'm going to have to restrain myself from wearing them everyday. They have the plain black panel going up the side - super on trend right now - and then in the pattern, they have hints of mustard tones - aka my favourite colour at the minute. With the mustard only being subtle, you could totally wear these with any colour top, or where one with mustard tones to bring out the colour in the trousers. Considering all of these trousers were reduced to £9.99, I was beyond happy to find that I loved every single piece!

Something else I also wanted to mention were my glasses, which are a pair I picked up in Primark recently, and oh my god they make me feel like a 60's flower power diva in them. Just in case you think your outfit isn't out there enough, these glasses just add that extra bit of vamp and interest, and I think with me being dark skin and haired, they compliment my tones exactly.

So that's it for this blog post! I hope you enjoyed it! I will be posting as much as I can in this busy time but unfortunately no where near as much as I would want to be. But anyway, I will hopefully speak again soon!

Lot's of love,

Amy xoxo

bottom of page