top of page

The Most Extra Shoes Ever.

Everyone knows that an iconic style moment is when your shoes complete an outfit and make it go from 0 - 100 real quick. If you're struggling to find the shoes that do that on a budget, then here are a couple of recent finds which have extra written all over them.

Both of these shoes are from Primark, and are completely different from what I would choose normally, considering I mostly live in trainers majority of the time. However, I can feel myself going through a style change at the minute, with me adoring formal trousers and evening wear, I feel like my taste is beginning to mature quite significantly. Hence when I saw these, I fell completely in love with them.

The first pair are the ones which drew my eye initially, these bright fuchsia pink loafer style shoes, with a gold buckle detailing. How gorgeous is this colour?! I will admit, it obviously won't be to everyone's taste, simply because of how bright and bold they are - but if you're someone who loves colour and being able to stand out for all the right reasons, this is such a simple way of doing it. Shoes like this would work perfectly if you have a generally neutral outfit which include blacks and whites, or even neutrals to match the gold buckle, and then the shoe can effortlessly bring some life to the outfit with you hardly even trying.

The next pair are ones that are the exact same style but in a beautiful mustard colour. This colour has been in the trends for a good few months now, with it paying homage to the earthy, deep tones of the 70's. So by wearing these shoes with a simple outfit will put you completely on trend, or wearing something similar to what I have done here by taking the smart - casual route of wearing smart trousers with a casual oversized t-shirt and rain coat. Once again, these shoes can dress up and outfit with you having to put hardly any effort which I think is the beauty of accessories and a lot of the trends which are floating around at the minute.

Other pieces which I am wearing in this outfit are my incredible trousers which are from Pull and Bear and are ones I mentioned in my previous haul blog post. Also my coat is brand new from New Look and has been one of my most favourite recent purchases. It is so easy to throw on with any outfit and this yellow colour is so iconic at the moment, however it always reminds me of Georgie from IT which isn't great... Although they also do this coat in a green and black, or pastel pink colour which are equally just as incredible looking.

I hope you enjoyed this blog post and are looking forward to me posting more now that I have some more free time on my hands! I have some pretty exciting news coming up so keep your eyes peeled for that when I announce it. Remember to follow my Instagram - amyworethat to keep up to date with when I post!

Speak soon,

Amy xoxo

bottom of page