top of page

The Fashion Diaries: Date Day.

Something that I love is being able to plan an outfit when I know that I have a day out coming up, especially when it's for a day date! It's a great chance for me to feel cute, put a little more effort in than usual and to also maybe wear something new, so I thought this would be the perfect opportunity to write up a post and let you know about a couple of items I have bought recently. Hope you enjoy!

The day date took place at Manchester's Natural History Museum, so knowing that we were going to be doing a lot of walking in town and around a museum all day, I wanted to make sure that I was wearing something comfortable yet still on trend. These new denim culotte style trousers that I picked up recently from Pretty Little Thing are what instantly sprung to mind when I knew I wanted to be comfortable. Trousers like these are completely on trend at the minute, with them having the paper bag style waist which you can pull in to accentuate your curves and to create a really gorgeous silhouette. Unfortunately the size 12 were slightly too long on me, so I decided to roll mine up a couple of times on the ankles which actually really worked with them being culotte styled, meaning that they don't cut off your legs too much. The denim is so soft, meaning that I was so comfy for the whole day and I didn't feel completely restricted in them like I can do with some trousers.

To accentuate my pear shaped silhouette - meaning that I'm bigger on the bottom than I am the top - I decided to wear a fitted body suit which can easily make any outfit look slick and clean. When I know that I am going to be out for the day or a long period of time, I enjoy wearing body suits rather than tucking a t-shirt in because it's one less thing to worry about when it comes to staying in place. Because the bodysuit is being pulled down, it means that it can sit perfectly on any curves that you may have, and if you wear one which has a simple design on it like the one I'm wearing here, it can be make the most flattering top for any outfit.

To finish off the outfit, I decided to wear my favourite oversized pink cardigan because I knew that if I wore anything heavier I would get too warm. I adore wearing this cardigan with it being something that I can wear off my shoulders if I get too warm, which gives off a fun and flirty vibe. Finally I decided to match the pink in the cardigan with my cute pink trainers which I got from TKMaxx a few months ago, and I brought my trusty hard cased bag from Primark. Handbags with metal work on them are really in at the minute, especially when they're all black and then have the silver or gold detailing on them to really make it stand out. I feel like they give it a real designer feel without spending nearly as much! I couldn't find mine on the website, but you can I found one similar which relates to a lot of what I am lusting over currently.

That's all the pieces I put together to wear for the day, I hope you enjoyed reading this post and are looking forward to more coming soon. Don't forget to follow my Instagram @amyworethat to be updated as to when I post, and to see any other products I feature on there! Speak soon,

Amy xoxo

bottom of page