top of page

Top Trends for AW18.

Autumn is quickly approaching, which means that my favourite time of year for fashion is too. It's the time for layers, cosy clothing and getting away with wearing anything baggy; hence why it is my absolute favourite. Along with this, Autumn/Winter 2018 has some really exciting trends coming up, something which I am always on the look for. So here I have compiled my favourite potential trends for the colder months of 2018 to help you guys look completely fashion forward.

Corduroy & Borg.

Any form of clothing with either of these features is bound to make you look style ready for the upcoming seasons. Something which seems to be very popular is the borg coats in an oversized style, specifically in either rusty or neutral tones like this one I found on ASOS.

Natural colours such as ones that have rusty tones like mustard, brown and orange are also extremely popular for this season. So if you are going to buy something corduroy, be really on trend by buying it in one of these colours. Think of the colours worn in the seventies, and you will be onto a sure fire winner.

Corduroy doesn't just have to come in the form of a jacket, but even a pinafore, jeans or a skirt would make the perfect fashion moment by once again adding that seventies flare to your look. Pair it really neutral, monochrome colours like I have done here to make the colour of the corduroy really stand out.

I managed to pick this specific jacket up from Sainsbury's clothing section (I know right?!) which I couldn't find on their website unfortunately, however plenty of places are selling them, such as this similar one I found on Pull & Bear's website.

Animal Print.

Animal print always becomes big again at this time of year, with the leopard print coats and winter accessories, however this season it is completely acceptable to go totally overboard with it. Whether it be cheetah, zebra or crocodile print, layering different patterns on top of one another is a perfect fashion statement for this season. If like me, you're still getting used to wearing animal print, starting off with pieces that have more than one type of animal print on is a really easy way to get yourself used to it, like this shirt that I picked up from Pretty Little Thing. Or another really simple yet subtle way of incorporating it is through your accessories, like these snake skin chunky Chelsea boots that I picked up from MissGuided.

Chequered Patterns.

Another way of staying on trend this season is wearing anything chequered. No matter the style of cheque, whether it be dog tooth; plaid or tartan, as long as you're wearing something with a bold pattern then you're onto a winner. To make the look even more on trend, try and find things that have the signature colours for the season, such as the rusty tones which I mentioned before, which gives the item a bit more quirkiness and makes it less formal.

This blazer that I picked up from Primark is a perfect example of taking something which is usually associated with business that can be worn any day by anyone, due to the informal mustard colours running through it. Mustard is one of my favourite colours at the minute, so anything with it on I am an absolute sucker for, and will surely make you look effortlessly on trend.

Pairing the blazer with this pinafore is also a popular look for this season. Pinafores are an item which always seem to float back into my wardrobe, and look especially cute with different coloured tights on. You could even take it one step further and pair a blazer like this with a cord pinafore to really clash patterns - which is totally acceptable to do this season, just like the animal print.

Statement Handbags.

To top all of these looks off, I used my new bag that I picked up from Primark. This season, the smaller the bag the better, and the more interesting detailing which is on them, the more on trend you will definitely be. I have become completely obsessed with this one, as it makes a great statement bag when you're wearing darker colours with it. The gold chain and clasp on it isn't something I would usually go for, however it compliments the rusty tones such as mustards and oranges perfectly meaning that it is the perfect bag to use with whatever outfit you plan on wearing this season.

So those are my favourite essential trends for the upcoming Autumn and Winter of 2018! I hope you enjoyed reading and managed to gather some inspiration. Make sure to follow my Instagram account @amyworethat to be updated as to when I post and to see what else I have been loving recently. Thanks for stopping by and I'll speak soon.

Lot's of love,

Amy xoxo

bottom of page